Minutes of the meeting of the Resources and Fire & Rescue Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on 15 May 2018

Present:

Members of the Committee:

Councillors Parminder Singh Birdi, Sarah Boad, John Cooke, Judith Falp, Pete Gilbert, Andy Jenns, Bill Olner, Maggie O'Rourke, Bob Stevens and Heather Timms.

Other Members:

Councillors Jo Barker, Margaret Bell, Mike Brain, Peter Butlin, Les Caborn, Mark Cargill, Richard Chattaway, Jonathan Chilvers, Jeff Clarke, Alan Cockburn, Andy Crump, Yousef Dahmash, Corinne Davies, Nicola Davies, Neil Dirveiks, Jenny Fradgley, Dan Gissane, Clare Golby, Seb Gran, Colin Hayfield, John Holland, Kam Kaur, Keith Kondakor, Keith Lloyd, Jeff Morgan, Bhagwant Singh Pandher, Anne Parry, Dave Parsons, Caroline Phillips, Wallace Redford, David Reilly, Clive Rickhards, Howard Roberts, Kate Rolfe, Jerry Roodhouse, Andy Sargeant, Dave Shilton, Jill Simpson-Vince, Izzi Seccombe, Adrian Warwick, Alan Webb, Chris Williams and Andy Wright.

The Chair of Council opened the meeting.

1. General

(1) Apologies

None

(2) Members' Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests
None

2. Election of Chair

Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi proposed that Councillor Heather Timms be Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Andy Jenns.

There were no other nominations

Resolved

That Councillor Heather Timms be elected Chair of the Resources and Fire & Rescue Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

3.	Election of Vice Chair
	Councillor Heather Timms proposed that Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi be Vice Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Pete Gilbert.
	There were no other nominations.
	Resolved
	That Councillor Parminder Singh Birdi be elected as Vice Chair of the Resources and Fire & Rescue Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

Chair

The meeting rose at 12.58 pm.